Deep Thoughts With Brittany

I think that life got the best of me the past few months (times a few more months). It seemed that at points I was not in control of anything I did. Not at work, my free time or even with my friends and family. Going along with the flow can be fun… but it ultimately led to questions of “do I even like what I’m doing?” or “do I really belong here?” It took me a while to realize this, but I was not happy. It was time to make some changes and focus on what I like to do and what makes me happy. I needed to declutter my mind and my life.

One of the most helpful things I’ve done for myself is take two weeks of between my old job and my new job that starts next week. Changing jobs alone was a scary step for me but I needed new people and experiences. Two weeks off has given me time to have some quality time with myself and really put my priorities in order and get my life organized. Oh, and I got a massage today, that helped as well!

So, maybe this wasn’t as deep as I thought, but I’m getting back to what I love which includes accounting, baking, running, crafting and then all oversharing it on the internet for the world to see. So here’s to starting fresh, starting over, and being what I want to be.

Talk to you SOON!

IMG_0789

IMG_0790

Leave a Reply

