What’s Getting Me Through

Happy Wine Wednesday/Hump Day!! I hope everyone is having a great week so far. Today in New Hampshire the temp was above 40 degrees… heat wave!!! I’m looking forward to this weekend where it should be in the upper 20s and I can venture out on some long runs. More importantly, I’m counting down the days until April 15th (I think we’re at 43 now). I wish I had all these fun workouts to report and could give details of my long runs… but sadly the office is holding be captive 12-15 hours a day and with my added commute time and occasionally showering and eating, the wear of running on my body is not welcomed. Ironic that this is also the time of the year when I need running the most. Holy restless leg syndrome! Once the clocks change, I’m hoping to take a break at the office around 6 when it closes to the public and going on mini runs… something is better than nothing! Until now I’m living for the weekends!

As awful as I make tax season sound, I do love it. The work is challenging, but the days do go by fast and I love solving everyone’s tax puzzles. Every client I have is unique and no two returns are ever the same! Aside from that, there are still plenty of little things that help me get through my long weeks:

1907586_10205239160011565_7725283643266602488_n

PRO just released their new SOM today! You can find it here! Warning: if you are a popular size (S/M) they will sell out! I made the mistake with the last SOM and never got around to getting it. These are perfect for your St. Patrick’s day races and to give you luck throughout the year. I mean, they have clovers. You will get lucky in them (and get a PR… get your mind out of the gutters).

IMG_0020

This is probably the most random birthday gift I’ve ever received, but it’s also the most useful. I completely forget the name, but it’s this little clay pot with a dome lid on it and a handle. The lid has a hole on top and you can make delicious things in the microwave. It’s main claim to fame is poaching eggs. I have yet to try that but the other day I threw in a couple whisked eggs, spinach, tomatoes, cheese, and microwaved it with the lid on for 1:30 minutes. The results were this super fluffy and delicious omelette! On my yumminess. The booklet it came with had a bunch of other recipes I can’t wait to try!

IMG_0025_2

Like I said earlier, I live for the weekends. I can’t wait to get to Saturday where I can put on my favorite socks, lace up my shoes, and go tracking through mud season. Living on a dirt roads gets pretty nasty this time of year, but my running attire brightens it up a bit!

IMG_0029_2

Most importantly, whenever you are feeling down, there is a picture of a Corgi with a flower on it’s face. If I could have any dog in the world it world it would be a Corgi. Close to the ground, close to your heart. Life goals.

I hope everyone has a great rest of their week and I’ll keep reading all your running recaps and gym workouts and living vicariously through you until Saturday!

xoxo

One thought on “What’s Getting Me Through

Leave a Reply

