PRO Compression Ambassador (and sale!)

Good evening! (or good morning… it’s 12:22 a.m…) This is obviously the time that I finallllly have some time to myself to sit down, relax and confront you all about my very eventful week. Stay tuned.

accounting-image-3Event numero uno: Work has been nutzo. Not only is it the beginning of filing season, but all payroll quarterly reports, W-2s and 1099s have to be distributed by the end of January. My office + short staffed + someone out on maternity leave + a “blizzard” + 1,000 clients = one very nice paycheck and a mentally exhausted human. In all seriousness, I really am thankful during weeks like these. In my office, we all have our own work to do and our own deadlines with our clients, but when a deadline crisis hits us, everyone is willing to help each other out and somehow, by the help of a higher power, everything gets completed on time. Then we can breathe for .2 seconds before we dive head first into the next deadline. Times like these really show the importance of teamwork (and a lot of patience). It is also job security at its finest.

Event number two: Earlier this week, amongst the chaos, I got a very exciting e-mail. I was chosen to be a PRO Compression Ambassador for 2015!!!! I found out about these AMAZING compression socks from a past ambassador last year (how appropriate), and my collection can’t grow quick enough. I was extremely skeptical about compression socks when I first head of them, but these are by far my favorite. They have become just as important to me on long runs as wearing sneakers.

logo

Event 3: PRO Compression is having a flash sale this weekend in honor of me!! JUST KIDDING… it’s in honor of the Superbowl. SO, this weekend only, you can get 40% off your entire purchase and free shipping over $20 with the code “SUPER”. So go ahead, knock your socks off. Get a touchdown on a great deal. Think of your own bad jokes while browsing their website.

So let’s recap; accounting, socks, bad jokes… yup, that just about sums up my life lately! This weekend I’m looking to spend a lot of time getting studying done for my CPA exam as well as a few long runs. There’s also some football game on, I’ll probably watch that. And eat. Helloooo wings and nachos!

Leave a Reply

