A Runner’s Wish List

Hi! Since it’s Christmas time, I’ve spend a lot of time online trying to figure out the perfect gifts for everyone. Of course, during my travels I’ve found a few things I wouldn’t mind finding under my Christmas tree this year. These are all things I wouldn’t normally buy myself due to the high price (hence the title “Wish List”)… I would really need to be treating myself. However, it’s always good to treat someone during the holiday season so these may be perfect ideas for the running enthusiast in your life!

nike-dri-fit-shield-max-jacket-womens

Nike Shield Max Running Jacket

This jacket has around 500 useful features. To name a few:

  • Removable face mask hidden in the hood
  • Reflective elements
  • Pockets!
  • It’s durable and water-repellent
  • You can cover your hands with built in mitten-like-things
  • Pretty contrasting colors

The price seems high at $200, but I feel like it could be part of almost every winter run, thereby justifiable. It’s everything I would want in a winter running jacket. It’s thin, warm, light weight, and water repellant. I normally go for a size small in most things running related, but with this I tried it on and a medium was more comfortable and would allow me to layer. You can find this jacket online for a discount through select stores through promotions and deals. (This is also perfect to embrace Nike’s Choose Your Winter campaign. You can see the video for it here.)

soundsport_ie_large_06

Bose SoundSport in-ear Headphones

I use to go through headphones a lot, but I’ve had the same pair of Yurbuds for over a year. I think I’m finally responsible enough to own nice headphones. After all, they would be part of every single one of my runs, just like my sneakers. They are priced at $149.95 and I have never seen them for anything less than that. They come with different sized rubber pieces to find your perfect fit and a little carrying case. I loved my Yurbuds for a long time, but recently I think I have loved them a little too much and the the rubber pieces keep slipping off and it’s only a matter of time before I lose one. These Bose headphones are waterproof and feature an inline mic/remote. I’ve read a lot of headphone reviews, and while these don’t seem to be perfect, they are a lot better than many brands I read about. The main problem seems to be the mic stops working. This wouldn’t phase me since I rarely would use that feature anyway. As long as the sound is Bose quality, I’m game.

LW3G86S_012415_2

LuluLemon Think Fast LongSleeve

Most people wouldn’t think of company first when it comes to running, but I love running in LuluLemon. Their clothes never have seams that rub on me, nothing ever rides up, and the fit is always amazing. I tried on this top in stores and fell in love. It’s a perfect heavy, breathable, sweat-wicking fabric. It has little zip pockets for storing treasures (and keys), thumb holes, and cuff pockets on the sleeves for useful things like tissues. It has a slim fit, but is on the longer side. Mesh under the armpits provide extra ventilation, a high neck in back prevents snow from falling in your shirt, and the shoulders are bunched to give you extra movement. It’s $88 dollars which can seem like a lot for a long sleeve running shirt, but it’s think enough that I would almost qualify it under the sweater/pullover category. Whatever you want to call it, it’s wonderful. newpink-tall-0513__82735.1405407210.1280.1280

Pro Compression Marathon Socks

These I actually don’t need to hold out for since they are almost always offering 40% off your purchase making these $50 socks $30. I was worried at first that compression socks would cut off my circulation and make my legs stop working, but I then learned that compression socks are sent from heaven to help me with my long runs. Their short socks are great too! I want a lllll the colors, especially these pink ones. I haven’t tried any other brand of compression socks, but I don’t feel the need to. These just make me happy. And you can never have too many socks. And the more socks you have the less often you need to do laundry. Win win. Next up, I need to try their cropped pants.

So that wraps it up! (haha… wraps… get it? Christmas gifts?) What’s on your running wish list?

One thought on “A Runner’s Wish List

Leave a Reply

