What’s Getting Me Through

 

 

This week, like every week it seems, is flying by. I’m at a seminar through today on auditing, disclosure notes, and other exciting accounting topics. It’s just about as exciting as it sounds. It’s nice to get away from the office for a few days, but I know all the work I have is still sitting on my desk waiting for me Thursday!

Here’s a look of what’s getting me through this week:

 IMG_6170

The Celtics.

Today is opening day at TD Garden for the Celtics! I (by surprise) got to go to one of the preseason games last week. They have redone a lot of the Garden in the past few years and offer more food options and really started to make the place look new again. The Celtics may not have a strong team this year, but they won last week! They must have known I was there…

IMG_6245

Good Food. 

Of course the days I’m away at the seminar I don’t need leftovers which is a shame. This week would have been left over city at the office if I needed to pack lunches. It all started last week with taco night (fresh salsa pictured above). Other greet meals have included homemade mac & cheese, pulled pork, and spaghetti! Perfect comfort food for these cold days we are starting to have.

IMG_6264

Evening Runs. 

Being back into the groove of running this week is making me feel 100 times better about my life. With the seminar, I am getting home half an hour earlier than most days giving me time to sneak in a run. Yesterday I really cut the timing close, but it was worth it since the sky was on fire. I wish I had been on a better road during this time to get a picture. I couldn’t stop staring. Well worth the sketchy dark run it turned into.

IMG_6270

Fresh Nails. 

I don’t know about you, but when I have a chip-less manicure I feel instantly more put together. That being said, I probably do my nails about once a week. Sometimes they come out awful, other times I’m in love, like this week. The solid color is Essie “Ballet Slippers” with a Julep glitter accent nail. The best part of this weeks manicure? I didn’t bump my nails on anything before they were dry! Small victory!

This Chinchilla. 

Enough said.

Have a great second half of the week!

2 thoughts on “What’s Getting Me Through

Leave a Reply

