BBQ Chicken Pizza

 

 

 

Pizza. It’s magical. What’s even better is that making some at home doesn’t have to be that hard! Just purchase a ball of dough from your grocery story, heat the oven to 350 degrees, flatten it out on something round or square, and let the creative topping ideas flow!

I started out by baking the dough solo for about five minutes before adding a coating of olive oil and BBQ sauce:

IMG_6232Rewind. I baked a piece of chicken with some camp mix seasoning on it before I did anything. That was chopped up and put on the pie.

IMG_6233

And what’s pizza without cheese?! Throw some of that on there, and lots of it. Maybe even some more BBQ sauce for good measure.

IMG_6234

I think that’s good… for now. Throw her (or him) in the oven until the cheese is melted and the crust is golden!

IMG_6235

What is this?! Cilantro! I chopped some up. Pizza deserves garnishes, too.

IMG_6236

Look how lovely and decorated that looks. It looked so good I had to eat some before even getting a picture.

IMG_6237

SEE?! Making pizza doesn’t have to be that bad! You can, of course, overachieve and make your own dough. I’ve done it, but I’m so tired by the end of the process I want nothing to do with pizza. The “semi-homemade” way is just as satisfying. You don’t even need to use a traditional pizza sauce. It’s the perfect way to carb up for a long run. It’s kid friendly. You could make a desert pizza. You can make more than one. It’s good for sharing. Are you sold yet? I’m mostly just hungry…

 

3 thoughts on “BBQ Chicken Pizza

    1. I think it’s more that I’m an extremely messy cook… and it was the cleaning (I got flour everywhere) that tired me out… I also should not try and make dough and pizza in the same night.

      Your dough looks great! I’m definitely going to try it out soon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

